This article will show you how to prevent non-Glasshouse accounts from joining Zoom rooms.
This is on by default when you start up a new meeting.
1. Launch Zoom and click 'Schedule'.
2. This window will open, scroll down until you can see the option under the 'Security' Heading that says 'Only authenticated users can join' and ensure the Glasshouse option is selected. You can also deselect the 'Only Authenticated users can join' button if you do not want to prevent non-Glasshouse users to join the meeting.
Once you have selected this option, you can adjust the date and time of the meeting as usual.
If you are seeking to host a one off meeting with non-Glasshouse users,
1. Select the 'Meetings' tab along the top bar of Zoom, and click 'Edit'.
2. Next, Deselect the option for 'Only authenticated users can join'. This will allow users outside of the organisation with the Zoom code to join the Zoom. Then Click Save.
You can then start the meeting by pressing the start meeting. You can copy the invitation to the meeting here too, by clicking the 'Copy Invitation' button.